Review: VixSkin Mustang

I was never a big dildo person (or a little dildo person, for that matter). This is pretty well documented, as far as this blog goes. Although, to be fair (because I’m super fair), it wasn’t dildos specifically so much as insertables at all. I didn’t know what to do with them, I didn’t want them, just wasn’t my thing.

See me using past tense there? See that? That’s foreshadowing.

Enter the VixSkin Mustang (enter, teehee).

The Mustang is a realistic dildo, which is a phrase that would have made me laugh and laugh and laugh before I actually got this thing in my hands (or anywhere else). ‘Realistic dildo’ always felt a little jumbo-shrimpy to me, as a phrase. Just oxymoronic enough to make me giggle. It seems far less ridiculous with this dildo, though.

Holding it for the first time, it felt freakishly realistic. It’s one of those dual-density dildos, with a firmer core surrounded by a slightly squishier layer (both silicone, which should make you materially discerning dildo-users smile). I’ve had a few dicks in my hand along the way, and I was taken aback by how similar this felt. I found myself squeezing it over and over again, proclaiming with glee to the person I was on the phone with, “It feels like a dick though!!” Really, I’m only calling it a dildo right now because I feel like I’m supposed to. In my heart of hearts it isn’t a dildo at all. It’s a Dick proper.

For those of you who hear numbers and actually know what they translate to in real life, it’s 6 1/2″ long and 1 1/2-1 5/8″ in diameter. For those of you who don’t, I made this for you:

Hey baby, just thinking of you.

Hey baby, thinking of you.

I underestimated this dick at first glance. I was very used to my dicks being attached to people, so something about it sitting there all alone on my kitchen counter made it look… underwhelming. Small even. I’m pretty sure I called it cute. Hahahahahahaha silly Kate.

The material, while delightfully squishy in the best possible way, feels tacky at first. Almost sticky. Which (trust me) isn’t a problem when you’re using it, and is easy enough to get used to and forget about, but a sticky dick is arguably my least favorite kind. Especially because it means this is a particularly lint-(and cat hair)-loving dick. I’m not always (read: I’m never) able to just pick a dick up and use it right away. I like a fair bit of warm-up, so ultimately I wind up taking a time-out to rinse it off real quick right before using it, which is only mildly distracting. Luckily, the Mustang feels good enough once it’s in that it doesn’t even matter.

While not specific to the Mustang alone, this dual density business is really where it’s at. There’s something about being able to squeeze down on the dick inside you and feel that little bit of give. That being said, this is not the dick for you if you’re looking for that intense “full” feeling. It’s not a particularly imposing dick. As far as my vagina goes, the Mustang isn’t noticably long or girthy. I could take a little more in either direction, but I don’t need it. It doesn’t feel lacking at all. It also has a substantial curve, which I didn’t notice at all until I got it inside me and it was all like, “HEY KATIE CAN YOUR G-SPOT COME OUT AND PLAY WITH ME?”

Yes, Mustang. Yes it can. Thank you for asking. You’re so sweet.

I fell in love with this dick solo, using it alone for quite a while before busting it out with my partner. The base is nice and easy to get my hand around and hang onto, even with my tiny hands. The Mustang’s smaller size makes it the perfect dick for my partner to really go to town on me with, without feeling like I’m taking a battering ram to the cervix, which is nice.

I'm all about this base.

I’m all about this base.

The Mustang is not a special occasion dick. It’s an every day dick. A go-to dick. It’s chicken soup when you’re sick. It’s your favorite hoodie that just gets comfier and comfier every time you wear it. It’s that friend you talk to all the time and never run out of things to say to. It’s the dick you deserve. At $114 from Good Vibes, it’s not an arbitrary purchase, but it’s one you won’t regret for a second. There’s no learning curve with the Mustang, no awkward getting-to-know-you phase. Just lube it up (anything but silicone, please [I like this one]), have at it, and thank me later. You’re welcome, by the way.

This toy was provided to me in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

3 thoughts on “Review: VixSkin Mustang

  1. Pingback: The Secret World of Katie Mack | Undercover Outsider

Leave a Reply

